Science Hack Day Eindhoven 2017

The legendary, challenging, inspiring hackathon – summoning the holy grail of science – is happening again!

You can be part of this adventurous survival of creative minds, and indulge into the extravagant experiments and daring prototyping as developed by teams of artists, engineers, designers, achitects, hackers, students, developers, startups…

A game changing experience, for you!

It will all happen 3 and 4 June in Eindhoven. Program and details will be provided to registered participants.

Free registration via Eventbrite here.

And the winners of Science Hack Day 2016 are

The winners of Science Hack Day 2016

There were a lot of prizes to win this year! Crophubs, Smell of Data and Xboxing won free tickets to Startup Summer School. The mobility prize was won by DNI. The winners where crup hubs, smell of data, x boxing . Next to the monetary prize, the top three winners are also going to present their prototypes at the High Tech Capital event.  We would like to thank the sponsors and the jury members for supporting Science Hack Day Eindhoven 2016.

Pictures of the weekend can be found here.



26573634924_0acf5ea01a_m (1)
Smell of Data & Xboxing 


DNI – Winners of the Mobility prize

Impression of Science Hack Day

The vibe is good this weekend. Participants are concentrated and busy creating and building cool stuff. This afternoon the participants will keep their pitches for the jury. Work in progress.

Let’s pitch! The participants are pitching their ideas in front of the jury. The project Vbrush was the first to pitch. The other ideas are Farm it, Smell of Data, Near me, Living L.I.F.E., TaxiDryver, Xboxing, VDMA light and crophubs. Feeling the tension in room.

DSC01850 (1) DSC01848 (1)